Catalogue of the National Committees of the AIEB

ALBANIA

Honorary President: Aleksandër Meksi

President : Lida Miraj

Vice-president & Treasurer: Skënder Muçaj

Secretary : Andi Rëmbeci

Members : Pëllumb Xhufi, Luan Përzhita, Spiro Nika

Address: –

E-mail: miraj.lida@gmail.com, andirembeci@gmail.com

ARGENTINA

President: Pablo Ubierna

Vice-president: Pablo Cavallero

Secretary: Héctor R. Francisco

Treasurer: Tomás Fermández

Treasurer adj.: Diego M. Santos

Members: Diego Fittipaldi, Adrián Viale, Jose Maksimczuk, Victoria Casamiquela Gerhold, Analia Sapere, Rodrigo Laham Cohen

Address: Comité Argentino de Estudios Bizantinos, Dpto. Estudios Medievales, IMHICIHU CONICET, Saavedra 15, 5o piso, 1183 – Buenos Aires, Argentina

email: pabloubierna@hotmail.com, pablo.a.cavallero@gmail.com

ARMENIA

President: Erna Manea Shirinian erna.shirine@gmail.com

Vice president: Zaruhi Pogossian zarapogossian@gmail.com

Secretary: Anahit Avagyan anahitavagyan@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Gohar Sargsyan goharine.sargsyan@yahoo.com

Address: Mashtot’s Matenadaran – the Institute of Ancient Manuscripts, Yerevan, 53 Mashtots Av.

tel.: (00374) 099 – 584 989

AUSTRALIA

President: Dr Ken Parry  (president@aabs.org.au)

Secretary: Dr Amelia Brown  (secretary@aabs.org.au)

Treasurer: Dr Meaghan McEvoy (treasurer@aabs.org.au)

Members: Dr Danijel Dzino, Macquarie University; Prof Bronwen Neil, Macquarie University; Assoc. Prof Roger Scott, University of Melbourne; Dr Eva Anagnostou-Laoutides, Monash University; Dr Wendy Mayer, Australian Lutheran College|University of Divinity; Andrew Stephenson, University of Melbourne.

Address: c/o Department of Ancient History, Faculty of Arts, Macquarie University, Sydney, NSW 2109.

tel.: +61 2 9850 8833

fax: +61 2 9850 8240

website: http://www.aabs.org.au/

AUSTRIA

Honorary President: Johannes Koder

President: Claudia Rapp

Vice-president: Ewald Kislinger

Secretary: Andreas Külzer

Τreasurer: Andreas Rhoby

Members: Johannes Koder, Krystina Kubina, Andreas E. Müller, Elisabeth Schiffer, Peter Soustal, Maria A. Stassinopoulou, Lioba Theis, Alexandra-Kyriaki Wassiliou-Seibt, Nikolaos Zagklas

Address: Institut für Byzantinistik und Neogräzistik der Universität Wien; Postgasse 7, 1. Stiege, 3. Stock, A- 1010 Wien

tel.: +43-1-4277-41001, +43-1-51581-3441

fax: +43-1-4277-9410

e-mail: andreas.kuelzer@oeaw.ac.at

website: http://www.byzneo.univie.ac.at/ueber-uns/einrichtungen/oesterreichische-byzantinische-gesellschaft-oebg/

BELGIUM

President: Peter Van Deun (KULeuven) peter.vandeun@kuleuven.be

Vice-president and Treasurer: Anne-Marie Doyen

Secretary: Dr. Antonio Ricciardetto (Université de Liège) antonio.ricciardetto@ulg.ac.be

Administrators: Marc De Groote, Pauline Donceel-Voute, Jacques Schamp, Anne Tihon, Catherine Vanderheyde

Address: Société belge d’ études byzantines – Belgisch Genootschap voor Byzantijnse Studies, Hertogstraat 1, B-1000 Brussel (Belgium)

Contact: Peter Van Deun (KULeuven) peter.vandeun@kuleuven.be or Dr. Antonio Ricciardetto (Université de Liège) antonio_ricciardetto@hotmail.com

Website: www.byzantium.be

BULGARIA

Honorary President: † Vasilka Tapkova-Zaimova

President: Vassil Ghiuselev

Vice-presidents : Axinia Dzurova, Georgi Bakalov

Secretary: Christo Matanov

Treasurer: Miliana Kaimakamova. Association des byzantinistes et médiévistes en Bulgarie

website: byzassociation-bg.org

e-mail: byzassociation.bg@gmail.com

CANADA

President: Geoffrey Greatrex

Secretary and Treasurer: Richard Greenfield

Address: G. Greatrex, Dept. d’études anciennes et de sciences des religions /Dept. of Classics & Religious Studies, Université d’Ottawa / University of Ottawa, 70 av. Laurier est / Laurier Ave. East, Ottawa, ON, Canada K1N 6N5

email: greatrex@uottawa.ca

Tel.:+613-562-580

fax: +613-562-5991

website: http://www.scapat.ca/canbyz/

CYPRUS

President: Charalampos G. Chotzakoglou

General Secretary: Ioannes Eliades

Deputy Secretary: Archim. Benediktos Ioannou

Treasurer: Nikitas Hatzimihail

Counselors : Nasa Patapiou, Christodoulos Hadjichristodoulou, Ioannis P. Theocharides

Address: Lefkonos 8, Nicosia 1011, Cyprus

tel.: (00357) 22 814 506

fax: (00357) 22 370 749

homepage: www.kebys.com

e-mail: chotzako@hotmail.com, info@kebys.com

CZECH REPUBLIC

President: Petra Melichar

Vice-president: Markéta Kulhánková

Secretary: Martina Čechová

Honorary members: †Růžena Dostálová, Vladimír Vavřínek

Members: Kateřina Bočková-Loudová, Radka Fialová, Štefan Pilát, Alena Sarkissian

Address: Petra Melichar
Institute of Slavonic Studies of the Czech Academy of Sciences Valentinská 1
CZ-110 00 Praha 1  Czech Republic

email: cechova@slu.cas.cz, melichar@slu.cas.cz

ESTONIA

President: Michael Bibikov

Vice-president:

Secretary:

Treasurer:

Secretary adj.:

Members:

Address:

tel.:

fax:

e-mail : mbibikov@mail.ru

website :

FINLAND

President: Päivi Salmesvuori

Secretary: MA Sanna Kittelä

Τreasurer: Marja Usvasalo  ( olavi_marja_usvasalo@hotmail.com )

Address: Finish Society for Byzantine Studies, Tieteiden talo, Kirkkokatu 6, FIN – 00 170 Helsinki

e-mail: paivi.salmesvuori@helsinki.fi

FRANCE

President: Jannic Durand Jannic.Durand@louvre.fr

Secretary: Annick Peters-Custot custot@free.fr

Treasurer: Guillaume Saint-Guillain

Address: Collège de France, 52, rue du Cardinal Lemoine, F-75005 Paris.

website: http://www.cfeb.org

GEORGIA

President: Erekle Jordania

Vice-president: Natela Vachnadze

Secretary: George Macharashvili

Treasurer: Tamar Otkhmezuri

e-mail: ereklejordania@hotmail.com

GERMANY

President: Prof. Dr. Michael Grünbart, Münster
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, FB08 Geschichte und Philosophie, Institut für Byzantinistik und Neogräzistik
Rosenstraße 9, D-48143 Münster
gruenbart@wwu.de
+49 89 251 25110

Vice-presidents:

Prof. Dr. Michael Altripp, Greifswald
Faculty of Theology, University of Greifswald, D-17489 Greifswald, Am Rubenowplatz 2/3
michael@altripp.eu
+49/3834/4202512

Prof. Dr. Johannes Pahlitzsch, Mainz
Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Fachbereich 07: Geschichts- und Kulturwissenschaften, Historisches Seminar , Byzantinistik, Jakob-Welder-Weg 18, D-55099 Mainz
pahlitzsch@uni-mainz.de
+49-6131-39 27190

Secretary: Dr. Paraskevi Toma, Münster
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, FB08 Geschichte und Philosophie, Institut für Byzantinistik und Neogräzistik
Rosenstraße 9 , D-48143 Münster
parasket@wwu.de
Telefon +49 89 251 25110

website: http://www.byzantinistik.de/

GREAT BRITAIN

President: Leslie Brubaker   l.brubaker@bham.ac.uk

Secretary: Tim Greenwood twg3@st-andrews.ac.uk

Treasurer: Mr Chris Budleigh  chris.budleigh@btinternet.com

Address: Dept. of Mediaeval History, University of St Andrews, 71 South Street, St. Andrews, Fife, KY16 9QW, Scotland

tel.: 001334 463301

Fax: 001334 463334

website: http://www.byzantium.ac.uk/

GREECE

President: Taxiarchis Kolias

Vice-president: Sophia Kalopissi-Verti

Secretary: Tr. Maniati-Kokkini

Treasurer: Katerina Nikolaou

Secretary adj.: Maria Leontsini

Members: Polymnia Katsoni, A. Markopoulos, Marina Loukaki, Chr. Stavrakos

Address: 48, Vas. Konstantinou, 11635 Athens – Greece

tel.: (0030) 210 – 727 3622

fax:

e-mail : info@byzantinestudies.grtaxkolias@gmail.com, kolias@eie.gr, tmaniati@arch.uoa.gr

HUNGARY

President: Bálint Csanád

Secretary: Juhász Erika

Treasurer: Mayer Gyula

Members: Bálint Csanád, Farkas Zoltán, Horváth László, Mészáros Tamás, Takács Miklós, Nakos Konstantinos, Zsupán Edina, Solti Dóra, Juhász Erika

Board of supervision: Révész Éva, Tóth Iván, Kiss Attila

e-mail: ecbyzantium@gmail.com

ISRAEL

President: Joseph Patrich, Τhe Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Members (in alphabetical order):

  • Prof. Bonfil Robert, Hebrew University of Jerusalem (emeritus)
  • Dr. Dahari Uzi, Israel Antiquities Authority
  • Prof. Dar Shimon, Bar Ilan University (emeritus)
  • Prof. Hen Yitzhak, Ben Gurion University, Beer Sheva
  • Prof. Jacobi David, the Hebrew University of Jerusalem (emeritus)
  • Dr. Laniado Avshalom, Tel Aviv University (2009-     )
  • Prof. Limor Ora, the Open UniversityProf. Revel-Neher Elisheva, the Hebrew University of Jerusalem (emeritus)
  • Prof. Talgam Rina, the Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Dr. Rotman Yuval, Tel Aviv University.
  • Prof. Newman Hillel, University of Haifa

Address: Prof. Joseph Patrich M.B. Lauterman Chair in Archaeology, The Institute of Archaeology, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Mt. Scopus, Jerusalem, Israel 91905

e-mail: patrichj@mail.huji.ac.il

ITALY

President: Antonio Rigo  (arigo@unive.it)

Honorary-president: Vera von Falkenhausen

Secretary: Alessandra Guiglia (alessandra.guiglia@uniroma1.it)

Treasurer: Anna Maria Ieraci Bio (ieraci@unina.it)

Members: Fabrizio Conca (fabrizio.conca@unimi.it), Salvatore Cosentino, Carmelo Crimi (ccrimi@unict.it), Giovanni Gasbarri, Antonio Rollo (a.rollo@inwind.it), Luigi D’Amelia

Address:

tel.:

e-mail: arigo@unive.it

website: http://www.studibizantini.it

JAPAN

President: Koji NAKATANI     anatolikon@gmail.com

Secretary: Tomoyuki MASUDA     masuda@waseda.jp

Treasurer: Yuichi TAKI     takiy@fukuoka-u.ac.jp

Members:

Yasuhiro Otsuki,
Tomoyuki Masuda,
Isao Kobayashi,
Miaki Hayakawa

Address: Department of History,  Graduate School of Literature, Osaka City University,  3-3-138, Sugimoto,  Sumiyoshi-ku, Osaka, 558-8585, Japan

tel.: 81-6-6605-2400

e-mail: asano@k.zaq.jp

NETHERLANDS

President: Joanita Vroom (j.a.c.vroom@arch.leidenuniv.nl)

Secretary: Daphne Penna (d.penna@rug.nl)

Treasurer: Mariëtte Verhoeven (m.verhoeven@let.ru.nl)

Address: Comité Néerlandais de l’Association Internationale des Études Byzantines, c/o  Dr. D. Penna, University of Groningen (RUG), Law Faculty, Legal History Department, visiting address: Turftorenstraat 21 (building 1323), room 169 // Postal address: Postbus 716, 9700 AS Groningen, The Netherlands

tel.: +31-(0)50-3635636

url: www.ru.nl/byzantinestudies

NORTH MACEDONIA

Honorary President: Cvetan Grozdanov

President: Toni Filiposki

Members of the Presidency: Boban Petrovski, Stojko Stojkov

Treasurer: Dragan Gjalevski

Secretary: Sašo Cvetkovski

Members: Toni Filiposki; Sašo Cvetkovski, Dragan Gjalevski, Aleksandar Atanasovski, Elica Maneva, Darko Nikolovski; Vera Gjeogieva; Vitomir Mitevski; Ratomir Grozdanovski, Katerina Hristovska, Jane Kodzabashija

Alternate Members: Milan Boškoski, Ilija Velev, Dragan Zajkovski

Address: Macedonian Academy of Sciences and Arts , Bul. Krste Misirkov, 2, P.O. Box 428 1000 Skopje, (FY)R Macedonia

e-mail: tonifilip@fzf.ukim.edu.mk

NORWAY

President: Staffan Wahlgren

Vice President:

Secretary and Treasurer:

Members:

Address:

e-mail: staffan.wahlgren@ntnu.no

POLAND

Head of the Polish Byzantine Committee: Prof. dr hab. Maciej Kokoszko, prof. UŁ, Uniwersytet Łódzki (University of Łódź) mkokoszko@komandor.pl

Deputy head of the Polish Byzantine Committee: Prof. dr hab. Kazimierz Ilski, Uniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza (Adama Mickiewicz University of Poznań) ilskikaz@amu.edu.pl

Secretary: Dr Andrzej Kompa, Uniwersytet Łódzki (University of Łódź) andrzejkompa@uni.lodz.pl

Members:

  • Prof. dr hab. Małgorzata Borowska, Uniwersytet Warszawski (University of Warsaw) hobbit@al.uw.edu.pl
  • Dr hab. Sławomir Bralewski, prof. UŁ, Uniwersytet Łódzki (University of Łódź) sbralewski@02.pl
  • Prof. dr hab. Maria Dzielska, Uniwersytet Jagielloński (Jagiellonian University of Krakow) marie_dzielska@poczta.onet.pl
  • Prof. dr hab. Elżbieta Jastrzębowska, Uniwersytet Warszawski (University of Warsaw) e.jastrzebowska@uw.edu.pl
  • † Prof. dr hab. Oktawiusz Jurewicz, Uniwersytet Warszawski (University of Warsaw), honorary member leda@al.uw.edu.pl
  • Prof. dr hab. Adam Łajtar, Uniwersytet Warszawski (University of Warsaw) a.lajtar@uw.edu.pl
  • Prof. dr hab. Adam Łukaszewicz, Uniwersytet Warszawski (University of Warsaw) adlukasz@adm.uw.edu.pl
  • Prof. dr hab. Maciej Salamon, Uniwersytet Jagielloński (Jagiellonian University of Krakow) maciejsalamon@interia.pl
ROMANIA

Honorary president: Emilian Popescu

President : Andrei Timotin (andreitimotin@yahoo.fr)

Vice-president: Emanoil Băbuș, Ioana Feodorov, Andrei Pippidi, Tudor Teoteoi

Secretary: Petre Guran

Treasurer: Simona Nicolae

Members: Ștefan Berechet, Adrian Carabă, Lia Brad Chisacof, Marin Cojoc, Ovidiu Cristea, Manuela Dobre, Oana Iacubovschi, Alexandru Madgearu, † Bogdan-Petru Maleon, Adrian Marinescu, Mihai Spătărelu, Ionuț Tudorie, Mihai Țipău, Ion Vicovan

Address:

tel.:

RUSSIA

President: Sergey Karpov

Vice-president: Igor Medvedev

Secretary: Mikhail Gratsianskiy

Address: 119991, Russia, Moscow, Lomonosovskiy prospekt 27, kor. 4, MGU, Historical faculty.

e-mail: byzantine@hist.msu.ru

tel.: 007-495-939-35-66

fax: 007-495-939-23-90

website:

SERBIA

Honorary president: Lj. Maksimović

President: Srdjan Pirivatrić spirivat@yahoo.com

Vice-president: Vujadin Ivanišević, Miodrag Marković

Secretary: Miloš Cvetković, Bojana Pavlović bojana.pavlovic85@gmail.com

Treasurer: Predrag Komatina

Members of the Administrative Board: Bojana Krsmanović, Smilja Marjanović-Dušanić, Djordje Bubalo, Dragan Vojvodić, Danica Popović, Ljubomir Milanović, Dejan Dželebdžić

Αddress: The Institute for Byzantine Studies, Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Knez-Mihailova st. 35/III, Belgrade, Serbia

phone: 00381.11.263.70.95

website : http://www.byzinst-sasa.rs

email: srvizkom@gmail.com

SLOVAKIA

President: Tatiana Štefanovičová

Secretary general: Martin Hurbanič

Treasurer: Vratislav Zervan

Address: Slovenská Byzantologická Spoločnosť, Šafárikovo námestie 6, m.č. 428, 818 06 Bratislava, Slovakia

e-mail: byzancia.sk@gmail.com

SPAIN

President: Juan Signes Codoñer

Vice-president: Inmaculada Pérez Martín

Secretary: Carmen García Bueno

Treasurer: Aitor Fernández Delagado

Members: Juan Antonio Álvarez Pedrosa, Francisco Javier Andrés Santos, Manuel Antonio Castiñeiras González, Raúl Estangüi Gómez, Margarita Vallejo Girvés, Jaime Vizcaíno Sánchez

Address: Sociedad Española de Bizantinística, Centro de Ciencias Humanas y Sociales, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas, despacho 1C16, C/ Albasanz 26 – 28, 28037 Madrid (España)

tel.: 0034/91 4290626

fax: 0034/91 3690940

e-mail: iperez@filol.csic.cs

url: http://bizantinistica.blogspot.com

SWEDEN

President: Ingela Nilsson  Ingela.Nilsson@lingfil.uu.se

Vice-president: Myrto Veikou myrto.veikou@lingfil.uu.se

Secretary: Eric Cullhed eric.cullhed@lingfil.uu.se

Treasurer: Olof Heilo olof.heilo@sri.org.tr

Member: Irina Brändén

Address: Ingela Nilsson, Greek and Byzantine Studies, Uppsala University, Department of Linguistics and Philology, Box 635, SE-75126 Uppsala

tel.: +46 18 471 1424

fax: +46 18 471 1094

website: https://nordbyz.wordpress.com/nordic-byzantine-committees

SWITZERLAND

President : Manuela Studer (manuela.studer@unifr.ch)

Vice-president: André-Louis Rey

Secretary: Marielle Martiniani-Reber

Treasurer: Gabrielle Lini

Address: Musée d’art et d’histoire de Genève, case postale 3432, CH 1211, Genève

e-mail: mariellereber@bluewin.ch

TURKEY

Honorary president: †Semavi Eyice

President: Melek Delilbasi

Secretary General: Nevra Necipoglu

Founding Members: Ilber Ortayli, Yildiz Otuken, Ebru Parman, Alpay Pasinli, Hulya Tezcan

Members:

  • Engin Akyurek
  • Sema Dogan
  • Nergis Gunsenin
  • Zeynep Mercangoz
  • Ayla Odekan
  • Sacit Pekak
  • Cemal Pulak

Correspondent Members:

  • A. Oguz Alp
  • Ayse Aydin
  • Buket Kitapci Bayri
  • Damla Demirozu
  • Koray Durak
  • Metin Gokcay
  • Mine Kadiroglu
  • Nilay Karakaya
  • Ferhan Kirlidokme
  • Gulru Tanman
  • V. Macit Tekinalp
  • M. Ihsan Tunay

e-mail: necipogl@boun.edu.tr

Activities:

Bogazici University Byzantine Studies Research Center

Koç University – Stavros Niarchos Foundation, Center for Late Antique and Byzantine Studies (GABAM)

Istanbul Byzantine Circular (No. 34 July 2015)

Download

UKRAINE

Honorary President:

Vice President:

Directeur:

Secretary: G. Ivakin

Members:

Address: Institute of Archaeology, Av. Heroes of Stalingrad 12, 254655 Kyiv – 210 Ukraine

tel.: +380 418 27 75

fax: +380 418 3306

e-mail: ivakingleb@voliacable.com, ivaking@iananu.org.ua

USA

President: Derek Krueger

Secretary: Elizabeth Bolman   ebolman@temple.edu

Treasurer: Alicia Walker   awalker01@brynmawr.edu

Member: Charles Barber

Address:

Tel.

Fax:
e-mail: d_kruege@uncg.edu

Ihor Ševčenko

VATICAN

President: mons. dr. Cesare Pasini

Secretary: Prof. Francesco D’Aiuto   daiuto@vatlib.it

Members: mons. prof. Michel Berger, mons. prof. Paul Canart, prof. Katherine Douramani, dr. Roberto Fusco, dr. Antonis Fyrigos, dr. András Németh, prof. Luca Pieralli, prof. Vincenzo Ruggieri S.J., dr. Umberto Utro, dr. Sever J. Voicu

e-mail: pasini@vatlib.it (Pasini Cesare)

Close Menu

Send this to a friend